Maple Butter Blondie

image

I feel obligated to point out that I am not one of those people who take stunning shots of food! You might have noticed! Maybe it’s just that the food I make, while delicious, was never meant to be photographed…… This is Tony’s all time favorite dessert from Applebee’s, so I knew I’d have to try this recipe!
This delicious recipe came from Get Off Your Butt and Bake.
To make your brownie batter you need:
•1/2 tsp baking powder
•1/8 tsp baking soda
•1/8 tsp salt
•1 cup flour (she said sifted, which I didn’t do)

image

Combine these for ingredients first.

•1/3 cup butter, melted
•1 cup packed brown sugar
•1 egg
•1 tbsp vanilla. extract

image

•1/2 cup white chocolate chips
•1/4 cup chopped walnuts
Once your butter is completely melted, stir in your brown sugar until it’s well combined. Add your egg and vanilla extract, stir again. Add your flour mixture slowly. Once it is a super thick batter, add your white chocolate chips.

image

There was not a lot of batter once it was all said and done, hardly enough to layer the bottom of my 9×9 baking dish.

image

The batter tasted good, so onward we go!
Bake at 350° for 20-25 minutes.

image

*A tip from my mistake* The center may seem a little squishy, but do not continue baking or your brownie will be very tough to chew!

On to the sauce part!
•3/4 cup maple syrup (she said to use real maple syrup, but I used the Great Value stuff and it was delicious)
•1/2 cup butter
•3/4 cup brown sugar
•1/4 cup chopped walnuts
Great the maple syrup and add your butter. One butter is melted, add in the brown sugar and stir until it’s all dissolved. Add the walnuts last.

Put your brownie on a plate, scoop some ice cream, drizzle the sauce over the top and enjoy!
As stated, my brownies were a little tough to chew. Round two with this batch led me to crumbling up my brownie, adding a few scoops of ice cream and then sauce.

image

It was delicious as well!

Bake on my friends, name on!

Leave a Reply

