Clothes Pin Caterpillars

My dear friend Jenna recently made some clothespin caterpillars with her kids. Check out her crafty-ness!

Salamon's Salamanders

The kids and I went to the dollar store last weekend because I was in the mood to craft. We picked up some puff balls, paper plate animals (which we will make soon) and some sun catchers to paint. This weekend was my step mom’s birthday so the kids and I made her caterpillars to put on her plants.

You will need:

A glue gun
Pipe cleaners
Sequins
Puff balls
Scissors
Clothes Pins
Sharpie

Our supplies Our supplies

I had the kids each make two and pick their puffs. Five fits well. I lined them up in front of the clothes pin and then I put a single layer of glue down.

photo 2

Puff balls in place. Waiting for the kids to pick out the eyes and antennas Puff balls in place. Waiting for the kids to pick out the eyes and antennas

Then the kids picked out their eyes and antennas.

all lined up! all lined up!

Finished product! This is fairly simple. The kids were a bit disappointed that…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

