Happy Ever After Couples

image

This was a super simple pin, and all I had to do was find the appropriate frame after playing on the computer for a little bit!
The original pinner was a genius with this idea! It is a list of couples, including the bride and groom (Tony and I) printed on nice paper and hung up!
The only change I made, was I selected couples who had a happily ever after. The original pinner had Romeo and Juliet, and I didn’t want to use them, as they had such a tragic fate. Most were fictional couples, Westley and Buttercup for example, and I also included my husband’s parents and my own. The original pinner did this as well.

image

All you need to do is come up with a list of couples you would like included. The more you have, the better. Then, allow yourself time to sit and play in Microsoft Word. Start by centering your text and type out your couples names, one set per line.
After your couples names are typed, select a font you like. I thought it best to this afterwards, so you could see how the names would look. I put Tony and I’s names in red and in between, I used the heart clipart, and angled it until I had the way I wanted it. You can also color the clipart to suit yourself.
Now comes the fun and time consuming part! Adjust the size of your couples names until they line up closely on the edges. You have to adjust also, either removing names or resizing them all to fit onto one page. I also adjusted which couples had ‘and’ versus ‘&’ between their names to help. Then after everything was sized appropriately, I adjusted the order so I didn’t have all the big fonts on top and all the little fonts on the bottom.
Once everything looks good, you print it out on some pretty paper. I used resume cover paper that was on clearance at work. Frame it up amd hang it in a place that suits you! Mine is hanging with our wedding picture and our Gettysburg era portrait. It finishes up the wall quite nicely!
I hope you have as much fun with this as I did!

One thought on “Happy Ever After Couples

  1. Pingback: In This House We Do Disney | superstevied

Leave a Reply

