Paint Chip Calendar

image

This is one I’ve had pinned for awhile and just never got around to doing. Today I was at work, contemplating what to blog about today and I decided I was going to make a more permanent food calendar. For about a year now, we’ve been doing a monthly food calendar and plotting our grocery list for the whole month. We’ve been doing really good and it helps us not to fall into the monotony of the same thing every week.
I’m about to celebrate 10 years with Walmart and they gave me this nifty little pin and a pretty award type thing in a frame. The award will go in a file and I will use the frame for this pin. The next trick was remembering to bring home the paint samples. I forced myself to get them today and then this pin was a piece of cake. I cut the top 2 colors off of each Colorplace sample and lined them along the 8.5×11 frame so they were even. They are small boxes, but I loved the way it turned out.
Then you just need a dry erase marker and a starting date for your calendar.
Next memo to self: get a more fine tipped dry erase marker!
This would be great for a family calendar, doctor appointments, soccor games or dinner plans. Pick your colors, pick your frame and have fun.
Original pin can be seen at http://chicisms.com/crafty-chic-paint-sample-calendar/
Follow me on pinterest at Stephanie DeSantis

Leave a comment