7-11 Cherry Slurpee

7-11 Cherry Slurpee

I’ve always loved the slurpees at 7-11. Icees and other cold drinks are always yummy! Especially on a hot summer day. Nothing tastes better than a nice cold drink on a hot day!
This drink was pretty easy, although I had to pick up a few things not normally in my kitchen. You start by getting out your blender and mixing together 1 cup of chilled club soda, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp cherry Kool-Aid powder and 1/2 tsp Grenadine. Blend it for about 10 seconds until it’s smooth.
Add in 2 1/2 cups of crushed ice and blend again till smooth. Pour your mixture into a pitcher, add in 1 cup of chilled club soda and stir it up.
This made 4 small servings. I think the next time I’ll add a little more ice. Our drinks were a little watery, but they were so very yummy. The kids, Tony and I all drank our servings really quick. It was after dinner when we made ours, so it was a little late to be loading the kids up on sugar!
I’m very excited that summer decided to come back out to play here in Ohio! It gives us a little more time to enjoy this drink before we have to wait for next summer! Give it a try and let me know what you think.
Original recipe can be found at http://www.budgetsavvydiva.com/2012/08/copy-cat-recipe-7-11-cherry-slurpee/

Leave a comment