Best Day Ever

image

Hands down, today was the best (non family) day ever! I have never had a more exciting day in my life that did not involve either my parents, husband or kids.

It started at 4:30 this morning, with Tony telling me alarm was going off, and to get up. I woke up my friend Mark and we were on the road by 5am for Boonsboro, MD. We made amazing time on the way there, although I spent $30 in tolls! Yikes!

As soon as we arrived, we hopped in line to get my ticket. The ticket guarantees I get my book signed and I can pay for my book at this time. While waiting in line, I met 3 other Nora Roberts fans, and we started talking like we had known each other for years! Poor Mark, who has never read Nora Roberts, was given permission to go in search of geocaches, his original purpose in the ride along

I purchased the new book, The Obsession and a fabulous hat!

Then it was off to wander the streets of Boonsboro. I have been here before, twice in fact, but have never had the opportunity to roam for hours. I walked through a beautiful cemetery while waiting for Mark to get back from a cache, then we went to lunch at Vesta’s.

image

Mark and I split a delicious Warrior’s Pride pizza. It was Ryder Montgomery’s favorite pizza in the Inn Boonsboro trilogy.

We walked around, grabbing a few more caches, ending up at the Museum of History. There is a geocache on the front porch, and while signing it, the proprietor of the museum was coming back from somewhere. Normally the museum is only open on Sundays through the summer, or by appointment, but he offered to show us through the first floor.

image

The displays ranged from the expected Civil War memorabilia, such as this bullet cluster. These are formed when bullets collided in midair.

image

There was also this beautiful suit of parade armor.

Then it was back to the bookstore for my signing.

image

I know have a personalized book, signed by Nora Roberts. How fabulous is this?! She also signed my hat!

image

Here we have my new circle of friends, we’re already planning another trip for the release of Bay or Sighs! It’s so wonderful to meet people who love the same things you do. And they really enjoyed watching me fangirl like a crazy person!

What a great day!

Other posts about Nora Roberts include:
J.D. Robb
Love Clears the Vision

One thought on “Best Day Ever

  1. Pingback: Planning Summer Fun | superstevied

Leave a Reply

