Love Prints

image

I love doing crafts with my kids. Even if it only involves getting feet and hand prints, it’s still fun! This was a quick craft, as far as actual work required. I’ve seen a few spins on this idea, most recently featuring the Ohio outline for the “O”, but I wanted to use my kids prints for this instead.

image

My kids are almost too big for this craft to work. Yes, they’re only 8 and 5, but apparently feeding them Miracle Grow has side effects. My 5 year old has size 13 feet, so it’s a good thing I went big for the canvas. I used a 10×12, which was just big enough.

I painted the entire canvas red and let that dry completely. It took about a day to dry. Then came the fun part with the kids. Arthur’s hand print wasn’t too hard, one hand print and done. Chiara’s feet prints were a little harder. She has high arches, so I had to push down a little harder to get a good impression. 5 year old toes are very wiggly too, in case you didn’t know. Have an old towel on stand by too, you don’t want paint on your floors!

After the prints had dried, I used a 1″ foam brush to add the “L” and “E”. I’m really happy with how this project turned out and can’t wait to find somewhere to hang it up!

Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

