Year in Review: 2015

image

It’s been another good year. It feels like bragging to say that they’re only getting better, but they are!

I started this year as a manager, but made the choice to step down in the spring. The job I was so excited to get in 2014 just wasn’t for me. I gave it a good try, spending a year and half trying to develop my management skills, but it was not for me. I’ve realized that I do better as an hourly associate, and having been with the company so long, I’m making good money that way. Stepping down, to a third shift associate, I’ve taken back time with my kids. I now work when they’re asleep and I sleep while they’re in school. I see them all the time now, and it’s amazing!

With my new schedule, Tony was able to go back to work this year. It’s the first time he’s been able to consistently work since before Chiara was born. He loves his new job and it’s so great to see him thriving at it. He has a new sense of accomplishment at the end of week when he brings home his check.

image

We lost a member of the extended family when Tony’s uncle Nick died. That was a sad reason to go to New Jersey, but it was a great memorial for Nick because he was such a laid back guy. Very easy to talk about the good memories and tough to be sad. We’ll miss him, but it was very easy to imagine him there, laughing along with the memories. Who else would love knowing that everyone who had them, wore Converse to their funeral? Definitely Uncle Nick!

We had another wedding this year, my family this time, when my cousin Katy got married. She was stunningly beautiful and her new husband is so amazing! They look amazing together and I know they will be happy together!

The kids took on some additional activities this year. Arthur is still doing Boy Scouts and just started doing karate as well. He loves it and I’m noticing a huge difference in his behavior. He’s becoming much more focused, and it’s amazing to see. Chiara started Daisy Scouts this year and dance class. She’s loving the meetings with the other girls. The dance classes have been amazing for her. She loves the movement, usually treating Tony and I to a show after every class.

I’m anticipating another great year in 2016, but then again, we’re on a roll in the DeSantis house!

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

