Beginning of Year Pictures

image

This year, and it’s already been a few weeks, my little man has started 2nd grade. I can’t believe it keeps happening! I know all parents say it, but I’m not sure how he keeps getting bigger.

This is a very easy photo to set up, in fact no set up is necessary, except printing another photo in advance. As we all know, I’m a picture nut, so of course, I take pictures at the beginning of the school year.

My original plan was to keep the same background for these yearly photos, our blue wall and standing in front of my curio cabinet. No this wasn’t a very visually appealing background, but it seemed to be working. Photos of this style tend to work best with the same background, so you don’t get distracted by the different backgrounds.

I would recommend going with at least an 8×10, if not bigger. The bigger the picture is, the better your details will be, especially when you get 3 or 4 pictures in. Even with the 8×10 I use, his preschool picture is difficult to make out.

image

I can’t think of anything else to add to this post except this awesome picture of my baby girl’s first day of kindergarten.

Happy photographing!

Leave a Reply

