Glitter Girl Photo

Chiara5

I know it has come up before, but Chiara is a total girly girl. She’ll run around the yard and play fight with the boys, but she loves dress up, jewelry and glitter. She’s my princess that can rescue herself! I was looking at several options for her five year old pictures, and this struck me the same day as Arthur’s Lego photo did. They also both required a clean floor, so it was good to get them both done in one day!

I started with sweeping the floor. Even though I had just done so for Arthur’s picture, I had to redo it because the dogs were fascinated by what I had going on. Needless to say, dog hair, everywhere! I had her put on this dress, a cute hand-me-down that she’ll be wearing to wedding this fall. She loves it, but it’s still a little too big to wear out yet. I wanted the color pop in this shot though, especially with the color of our floor and the glitter I had on hand.

I had her lay on the floor, then spread out the glitter. I started with a white ‘diamond dust’ glitter, spreading some on her and around her, just for a little shimmer. Then I went to town with the gold glitter! Her hair was a little interesting to adjust. I started with it spread around her head, but it looked a little silly. Then I pulled it down to be both sides of her head, but it still wasn’t quite right. I finally settled on her hair being pulled off to one side and thought it looked adorable.

As with Arthur’s picture, I had the perfect quote in mind

Don’t let anyone dull your sparkle

I used PicMonkey to do my editing. It is an amazing website that lets you play with contrast, exposure and a lot of other little things to enhance your pictures. I somehow managed to muddle through before this website, but it is so much easier with it!

Do you have a glitter girl in your life that deserves some sparkle? Make her day with a fun and easy photo shoot. Even if the pictures don’t make it to your wall, it’ll be a nice memory for both of you because during a photo shoot, you are completely focused on each other. That can be hard to do these days!

For other photo options, please check out:

Leave a Reply

