Make Your Own Sugar Skull Mask

image

My goodness, don’t I look terrifying! This was probably the easiest party favor ever, and it tied in perfectly with the Book of LifeAll you need is some cardstock, crayons and popsicle sticks.

image

First step was making my stencil, then I traced a bunch of masks onto my cardstock. I enlisted Tony’s help to cut them out. The masks themselves are easy, but the eyes and noses are kind of a pain!
Let the kids, or adult partygoers, color or otherwise decorate their masks.
Last but not least, attach the popsicle stick to the bottom of the mask. Now you can celebrate the Day of the Dead in real style!

image

Another of my fine creations.

image

One of the kids made this beauty!

One thought on “Make Your Own Sugar Skull Mask

  1. Pingback: Book of Life Birthday Party | superstevied

Leave a Reply

