“I Love You” Valentines

image

I’m actually proud of myself. Other than not knowing how many kids are in my son’s class, and potentially having to make more, the kids’ valentines are done already!
I adapted this idea from here. Originally it was suncatchers, but I saw this pin and thought about making valentines for the kids!

image

You start by making a stencil of your child’s hand.

image

Once you have your hands cut out, you can have your child sign their name if you would like.

image

My next step was to dig out my glue gun and glue the middle and ring fingers down. For those who don’t know, this is “I Love You” in sign language.

image

Last step was to attach the heart candy, I used Hershey’s. I used my glue gun, just be sure the candy wrapper completely covers the chocolate.
Happy Valentine’s Day!

3 thoughts on ““I Love You” Valentines

  1. Pingback: Send a Hug | superstevied

  2. Pingback: Framed Family Hands | superstevied

Leave a Reply

