A Year in Review

Well, 2015, what will you bring? Tony keeps saying he’s ready for the new year, last year not being the best. I, on the other hand, am looking forward to seeing what the new year holds for us.

Last year was a great one for me professionally. I was promoted to assistant manager, I’ve had the opportunity to work with, and learn from, a fantastic team.

image

I get to dress a little more professional too!

The kids have been amazing, as always! Arthur is starting to speak so much more clearly. I don’t think I’ve mentioned it before, but he suffers from a speech impediment, something most men in my family have as children. He’s become quite the chatterbox, which I’ve really been enjoying.

image

He’s such a big boy!

Chiara is really coming into her own, asserting herself, sometimes more than I’d like, but really showing us who she is!

image

Quite the little diva!

Tony and I celebrated our eighth wedding anniversary. I’m even more in love with him than I was the day we said “I do”.

image

My honey and I on the Skywheel in Myrtle Beach.

I was also lucky enough to see a dear friend of mine from high school say “I do” with a man who I have come to love as much as I do her.
image
Kevin and Mia saying “I do” on Surfside Beach, SC.

We did say goodbye to my grandmother this year, but I am able to accept that she’s at peace, and in a much better place now.

image

Grandma, many years ago.

We celebrated another family wedding, always full of fun for everyone.

image

The new Mr. and Mrs.

So all in all, I think 2014 was a fantastic year! If 2015 is half as great, I will be quite pleased!

Leave a Reply

