A Gift From the Sugarplum Fairy

image

This is a pretty and self explanatory blog. The kids have recently become fans of one of my favorite Christmas movies, Care Bears, The Nutcracker. I love the story! The care bears add a layer of cuteness to an already wonderful story.
Since they started watching it, Chiara has fallen in love with the fact that the Prince’s ring was in the walnut. I had picked up this Frozen snowflake necklace a few months ago and I decided it was a perfect way to wrap it!
I simply took a few scraps of pink tissue paper for backing, wrapped the chain in it and placed it gently in the hollowed out walnut. Then all you have to do is close the walnut:

image

I used blue yarn as that’s all I had handy, but you could use a pretty Christmas ribbon to make it more fancy.
I can’t wait to see her face when she finds it in her stocking this year!

Leave a Reply

