Elsa Paper Snowflake

image

This was a lot simpler than I thought it would be when I first saw the idea. This one I found from a picture circulating Facebook. No link attached, so I’m sorry to say I can’t credit this one.
You can do this in different sizes, but for an easy first one, I’d recommend the big one, meaning you’ll need six pieces of paper.

image

I have the picture guides from when I made my small one, but the idea still comes across. You need squares, so from your six 8 1/2 x 11 sheets, cut them into six 8 1/2″ squares.
Fold them in half diagonally:

image

And fold it in half:

image

Then you make three cuts in the triangle, make sure you start your cut from the crease side, the further you get down the triangle, the longer the cut. Don’t cut all the way across!:

image

When you unfold, you will have something like this:

image

Take the two smallest corner pieces, fold them toward each other and tape them together:

image

Flip your paper over and do the same with the next set of corners:

image

Continue alternating your corners, until you end up with this:

image

Now you need to make six of these. I just plopped myself in front of the tv and it went really quick!
Once you have your pieces made, lay them out, with all the points facing the same direction. Pull out your stapler and attach three together at the tip, do the same to the second set. Once you have two pieces, attach them like so:

image

It can be a little awkward, but have a little patience and it will work. It turns out beautifully too!

image

This was my little one that I made using 3″ squares, meaning one sheet of paper.
Happy crafting all!

Leave a Reply

