Hot Cocoa Ornaments

image

This was something quick and easy I put together for the kids’ teachers this Christmas. Since discovering Pinterest, I’ve learned to love making this cute little crafts. I’ve come to realize I may not be Martha Stewart, but I have fun with the kids, so it’s all good.
The original pin turned out much cuter than mine, and I partially blame that on the fact that I couldn’t find the right ornament. I found these light bulb shaped ones at Walmart last year, wanting to use them for another craft, which I never did. Go me, right?
All you need is a hollow ornament, hot cocoa packet, crushed candy cane and marshmallows. Layer them up inside and create a cute little tag to attach.
Simple, easy and a cute little craft for your kids to assist with for their teachers.
Happy holiday season everyone!

Leave a Reply

