Elf on the Shelf 2014: Installment Two

The month of December is flying by. I can’t believe it’s the 12th already, but that means it’s time for round two with Iroh, the DeSantis family scout elf! The kids have really been enjoying finding Iroh in the morning, seeing what mischief he’s gotten into.
What we’ve had over the last six days:

image

Iroh made some “snow” angels on our table. We just used flour, although I have seen this with sprinkles.

image

This was probably the easiest to date. A jar, a handwritten note, boom! Captured elf on the shelf.

image

This one was a lot of fun. I dug out some of our dry erase markers, realized they were dry, dug out some more and went to town on our pictures. I am a picture fanatic, but I left him in front of this one. He seems almost proud of his work, doesn’t he?

image

This was another simple one, and a bit tricky for the kids in the morning. I just wrapped him up in a dishtowel and tucked him into the fridge. Chiara “rescued” him as soon as she found him!

image

I was particularly pleased with this one, as it was not something I had seen before. If it’s out there and I just haven’t seen it, I apologize, but I was entertained by my own creativity. I took some yarn and tied it to a pencil, then I used twist ties to attach the pole to him. This was the only time the kids didn’t move him. “He’s having too much fun!”

image

I have seen elves digging into DVD cabinets, but we have pets, so I’m not sure how well that would’ve stayed overnight. We left him with a chunk of our Christmas movies and the remote.

Elf on the Shelf: Installment One
Elf on the Shelf: Installment Three
Elf on the Shelf: Installment Four

So, have you done anything fun with your own scout elf?

3 thoughts on “Elf on the Shelf 2014: Installment Two

  1. Pingback: Elf on the Shelf: Installment One | superstevied

  2. Pingback: Elf on the Shelf: Installment Three | superstevied

  3. Pingback: Elf on the Shelf: Installment Four | superstevied

Leave a Reply

