The Real Crockpot Italian Chicken

image

So, I’ve actually tried this recipe before, but misread the directions. It was a good meal, but I decided to try it the way it was intended. You start by taking 4 chicken breasts, 1 packet zesty Italian dressing mix, 8 oz softened cream cheese and 2 cans cream of chicken soup. I cut my chicken up into cubes before putting it in the crockpot. Think bite size pieces.
Cook on low for 4 hours.
As you approach the end of your 4 hour cook time, cook some pasta. I used rotini out of preference. It’s a personal favorite of my kids. Even though I made this for my parents and cousin while on vacation, you stick with what you know! At the end of the 4 hours, if you think your mixture is a little thick add some milk to reach your desired thickness. You’ll want it to be a little soupy, but not super runny. Serve over pasta!
After that, you just enjoy!
I do like being able to reference the original pin, but apparently it was flagged as spam so I can’t. Still a good choice for a meal!
Too see how this turns out with a ranch dressing packet instead of Italian,  check here.

Leave a Reply

