Wear is the Gas Tank?

This one is a little easy peasy, but I didn’t know about this before. Tony didn’t either, which to me, translates to most people don’t know.
I need to start off by bragging, just a bit, that I got a new car today. It was a great deal, which is important because we don’t bring home gobs of money. It doesn’t have a ton of miles on it and it gets good gas mileage. It is a manual, so I had to take a refresher from my honey. Did well enough to drive home from the dealership, so I’ll be taking it to work tomorrow!

image

It’s an 08 Kia Rio and just as adorable as my Civic! Sadly the Civic is slowly dying so we needed to replace it before it crashed and burned.
The tip for today is the following: How to tell where the gas goes in?

image

Have you ever looked at your gas gauge and seen that cute little arrow on either side of the gas pump? Life hack! That arrow is telling you what side of the car has the tank opening! I’ve been driving for 10 years and did not know this!
Sadly, not all cars have this, my Civic for instance, but many cars do so this can be handy for rentals or just borrowing your friend’s car.
You’re welcome!
For this and other great life hacks, check out http://diyhshp.blogspot.com/2012/07/tips-tips-and-more-tips.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

