Best Corn Ever

This is something I’ve had stashed on my Yummy board for a while now! I don’t buy corn on the cob very often so I haven’t had a chance to try it yet. A few days ago, our neighbor Jim gave us some from his garden. I had planned on fried chicken the next night, and corn on the cob goes great with fried chicken!

image

You start off by preheating your oven to 350*. While you’re waiting for the oven, make sure you peel the loose pieces of husk off. Don’t peel it all, just make sure you’re not going to have anything hanging too close to the heat source that may catch fire. Once it’s up to temp, lay your corn on the oven grate and set your timer for 25-30 minutes.
Just a heads up, you will smell corn very strongly. Tony kept asking me what I was burning. I kept checking it too, worried I was burning it!
The original pin said to cut off the end and it’ll slide right out. I didn’t have too much luck with that, but the husk and silk peeled off very easily.

image

Once we sat down for dinner, we slathered on butter, sprinkled a little salt and dug in! The corn was amazing! So crunchy and juicy at the same time. My son, who loves corn on the cob all the time, ate twice as much as usual. Chiara enjoyed it too, but as usual she made us cut the corn off the cob. Silly girl!
If you eat corn on the cob, you have to at least try this one time. I’ll never boil my corn again! It just doesn’t get easier and one of my favorite perks: no pot to wash afterwards!
Original pin can be found right here: http://foodpicsgo.com/?p=2235

Leave a Reply

