Homemade Sugar Scrub

image

This one was a little weird. It does feel pretty good rubbing it on your skin, but there is a weird residue on your skin afterward.
This is a simple mixture. You take 1 cup sugar, 3 tbsp honey, 3 tbsp olive oil and an optional tsp of ginger powder. The original pinner said that it gives a nice little tingle.
I’m a little torn over it. I am planning on using the rest of the jar, but I don’t think I’ll make anymore. It does leave a smooth feeling when used on hands and feet. Really any other body part except your face.
I really think my biggest problem with this is the fact the the elements seem to separate while it sits. I have to shake my jar prior to every use.
So my search for a homemade face scrub will continue……
Check out the original pin at http://www.myfitnesspal.com/blog/McKayMachina/view/what-to-do-with-all-that-sugar-in-the-pantry-121343

Leave a Reply

