Tuna Salad Sandwich

image

I’m a big tuna fan. Sadly, I am the only one in the house who likes it. No big deal, since I can make up a can, refrigerate it and nibble on it a little each day. I found this recipe this week and new I would try this immediately.
So here I am, my first day off since finding it, and lunch time rolls around….
You take 2 cans of tuna in water, 1 medium stalk of celery chopped, 1 small onion (I used half if a regular onion), 1/2 cup mayo, 1 tsp lemon juice, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp pepper and mix it all togetger. Slather some on your bread and enjoy.
I had 2 sandwiches for lunch and another 2 for my late night snack. They are delicious. I think I’ll be making this up again next weekend when my mom is in town. She is another fan of tuna salad sandwiches.
It doesn’t get much easier than these kind of recipes. Take all the ingredients, stir, eat. Too bad I didn’t find this earlier in the summer. This is a great idea for a picnic!
Original pin is at http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/tuna-salad-sandwiches/1516cf19-d7c2-44ea-8698-5e9f3c5aed4d
Find me on Pinterest at Stephanie DeSantis

2 thoughts on “Tuna Salad Sandwich

Leave a Reply

