Hair Bow

image

This one was a little goofy. I think with more time to play I could’ve gotten it a little better, but time with Emily was short. I took merciless advantage of her hair while she was here!
This is pretty simple, although you will want to play around to get it just the way you want it. You start with a high ponytail. You want it at least on the crown of your head, if not a little higher. The last time you pull your hair through, leave the ends caught in the front, about an inch of leeway.
You take your poof of hair and divide it in half, these will be the two sides of your bow. Then you take your leeway hair in the front and wrap it over so that it holds the division between your bow sides. Use bobby pins to hold it in place. I ended up having a little extra leeway so I wrapped it to cover the hairtie as well.
As I said, it turned out pretty cute, but I’m looking forward to attempting this one again.
Style on and let me know how it turns out!
Original pin and directions at http://longhairstyleshowto.com/bow-bun-tut/

Leave a Reply

