In Death Saga

image

Murder mysteries sell. You’ve got Patterson, King and top of my list JD Robb. This book series review feels like it’s coming very close on the heels of my last one on the Lords of the Underworld, but I’ve set myself a goal to reread the entire series over the summer, so I thought I’d share it with you guys!
The series opens in the year 2058, so there is some awesome technology. Leutenant Eve Dallas works homicide attached to the NYPSD (New York Police and Security Department) at Cop Central. During the first crime of the series, Eve meets the rich and handsome Roarke.
One of the things I love about this series is that it is as much about the love between Eve and Roarke as it is catching the bad guy. At first, I was hesitant to read these books because I am such a big fan of Nora Roberts. JD Robb is a pen name and I was worried that her crime dramas wouldnt be on the same level as her romance books. Boy was I wrong! The whole series is amazing.
You are drawn into the life of Eve Dallas and her quest for justice.  You learn more and more about her traumatic past and how it has pushed her into standing for the dead. She always stands for the victim even when they didn’t deserve it in life.
I’m about halfway to my summer goal. I’m currently on Purity in Death. A group of cyber terrorists is using a computer virus to murder the people who have been skating through the justice system without paying for the crimes commited against children in New York. Many people in the city consider them to be the guardians they are pretending to be. Eve sees them for what they are.  Overzealous terrorists who see themselves as judge, jury and executioner. Now Eve and her team of cops must try to track them down before this group has a chance to spread their “vision” with more people they’ve found guilty.
Occasionally the bad guy is easy to pinpoint, but sometimes it seems completely out of left field. The stories are well written, rich in detail and have characters that you will fall a little in love with yourself! Start from the beginning or pick it up in the middle, just enjoy! I did have a pin for this one but the link was no good. You can check out jdrobb.com or noraroberts.com for a complete list of her works.

2 thoughts on “In Death Saga

  1. Pingback: Fifty Shades of Grey | superstevied

  2. Pingback: Best Day Ever | superstevied

Leave a Reply

