Balsamic Vinegar Chicken

20130711-212813.jpg

I’ve made this several times since pinning. I’m still fiddling with the seasonings each time. It has a great taste that we love, but it’s missing a little something.
To make this delicious yumminess, you brown 4 skinless, boneless chicken breasts in a pan. As per my norm, I cubed my chicken. Then you put the following into a blender: 4-5 garlic cloves, 1 cup fresh basil, 1 tbsp olive oil, 1 tsp balsamic vinegar (I’ve been slowly adding more of this each time, the taste is only getting better) and 1/4 cup water. Pulse it until its puréed.
Put your chicken into your casserole dish, I like my round Longaberger one because 9×13 just wasn’t as visually appealing. I know it’s silly, but oh well! Pour your puréed mixture over your chicken. Layer 1 cup sliced mushrooms, 1/2 a red onion sliced and a package of cherry tomatoes cut in half over the top. Sprinkle with shredded mozzarella and bake at 375* for 40 minutes.
Like I said earlier, it’s very yummy, just be ready to experiment a little to get just the right flavor.
Enjoy the yummies!
Original pin can be found at http://shellyheim.com/2012/08/31/balsamic-vinegar-chicken/

Leave a Reply

