Crockpot Italian Chicken

20130709-203147.jpg

I need to start by saying I’m not a big fan of Alfredo and that I did not make this recipe 100% the way they said to.
It’s really easy and Tony the Italian was a huge fan of this, so this recipe has his recommendation! It’ll go in the basket, that’s for sure.
I’m going to tell you guys the way I made it, and as the original site has been listed as spam, I’ll just promise to do another blog with the actual recipe!
For this one, you start with your crockpot on low setting. In it, your going to place 4 chicken breasts, I cubed mine for the kids’ sake, 2 cans of cream of chicken, 1 8oz package of cream cheese and 1 packet of ranch dressing seasoning. Let that sit for 4 hours, stirring occasionally.
When your approaching deadline, cook up some pasta, I used rotini, and drain.
If you find your sauce a little thick, just add some milk until it reaches a texture you like. Pour your sauce over your pasta and enjoy!
It does have a very Alfredo taste to it, which I’m not normally a fan of, but Tony loved it some much, I guess I can eat it every once in awhile.
You guys know I try to reference the original pinner, but the site is blocked as suspected spam, so no luck on this one.

One thought on “Crockpot Italian Chicken

  1. Pingback: The Real Crockpot Italian Chicken | superstevied

Leave a Reply

