Rhyme Time

20130629-220513.jpg

This is one of those pins that I can’t go to the original site. I’d love to reference who thought up this idea because its brilliant!
It took me awhile to remember to get my paint swatches from work, but I finally managed it tonight!
You start by picking which ending you want to use. I did three separate ones, so I had
B, C, D, F, H, J, L with the ending -OG
B, H, J, L, N, S, T with the ending -AG
B, C, F, H, M, P, S with the ending -AT
The kids were amazed and fascinated. This is also a good activity for learning to read. Arthur’s teacher said to focus on rhymes over the summer, so here we go. Learning fun!
Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Rhyme Time

Leave a Reply

