Vesta Pizzaria

20130625-211612.jpg

This was a last summer trip, but I was browsing some pins on Pinterest and I found this one. I thought to myself, I’ve been there! So it’s time for my first restaurant review! Hooray!
I need to start this pin by saying I am an enormous Nora Roberts fan. If its written by her, either under her name or J.D.Robb, I’ve read it, most likely, multiple times. It drives Tony nuts that I own books of hers that I have read 5-6 times. For those of you who are already Nora fans, you know she wrote an entire trilogy about Inn BoonsBoro. From their we fan out to Turn The Page bookstore and right along the line to Vesta Pizzaria. Of course in the books, she changed names, made up characters and so on.
In reality, her husband owns Turn The Page, she herself owns the Inn BoonsBoro and her son owns Vesta.
Last summer Tony’s cousin got married in Maryland. One of my first thoughts was that BoonsBoro, MD is only a half hour out of the way. Oh we are so going!
Tony agreed after my 30 second statement. I immediately launched into planning mode! I knew I wanted to see it all! Of course we went to the bookstore! I didn’t want to go into the inn because we weren’t staying, I wish I had now! We also had lunch at Vesta.
It’s a very small town vibe. In no way is it a big corporate chain. Relaxed and super family friendly environment. Don’t let the basic environment fool you!
The food was amazing!! Tony was just indulging me, but after his first bite, his first words were ‘Ok, good idea!’
I immediately felt smug because I love being right!
You have the front room where you can either place your order or sit and be social. Then there is a short hallway, leading to the back room, where there is more seating and some arcade games.
I feel the biggest pull for this place is the food! We just ordered a large and loaded pizza. It was so great! We forced ourselves to stop eating, mainly so we would have leftovers for the drive.
The scenery is beautiful, the roads are windy, it is a perfect place to go to relax and enjoy a slower pace. I give this restaurant 2 super yummy thumbs up. That sounds a little cannibalistic, so never mind! It’s still really good! Go eat!
Original pin and restaurant website is at http://www.vestapizza.com

2 thoughts on “Vesta Pizzaria

  1. Pingback: Visit the National Mall | superstevied

  2. Pingback: Best Day Ever | superstevied

Leave a Reply

