Infinity Braid

20130620-210327.jpg

This has been on my Hairstyles & Makeup board for a little while now. Obviously my hair is too short for this now, and I honestly don’t know if I could manage to do this to myself anyway!
I don’t know if you can tell by the pictures, but I ended up using Chiara’s Rapunzel doll.
You start by taking two pieces from each side of the head. The piece in your left hand, curl into a loop. The right hand needs to be pulled under the loop, as demonstrated in picture 1.
The second step is to take your right piece an twist it over the bottom piece of the loop, as shown in picture 2. Continue twisting that same piece until it curls under the pulled back piece on the left side. See picture 3. The directions sound complicated, even to me, but the pictures should really help! Remember how you pulled the left piece under the loop? Tug that piece, ever so slightly up through the loop. Just a little, as shown in picture 4. Feed your top piece under that pulled up piece and tug it down. It’ll look something like picture 5. Adjust your knot to suit yourself, hopefully it’ll end up looking like it did in final number 6!
I found the overall process was made easier by twisting the pieces. It makes them a little easier to maneuver.
I thought this would be difficult, and I’m not going to lie, I’m glad I had a doll to attempt this on. Chiara would never have sat still for this one, and I tried bribing her with cookies! Let me know how your attempts turn out.
To see this style on human hair, check out http://web.stagram.com/p/391864081600562324_17025592
Check out some other hairstyle ideas on my board. Follow Stephanie DeSantis on Pinterest

One thought on “Infinity Braid

Leave a Reply

