Paint Sample Box

20130611-214921.jpg

This one was more than a little complicated. The first time I made this, I totally cut the paper however I wanted. That turned out quite special and was a complete waste of time.
This time around, I followed step-by-step and measured and everything. First attempt tonight still turned out stupid. Tony laughed because it kept coming out wrong so he almost got pummeled!
I ended up altering a little bit on my own.
Basic measurements are: cut one of your Behr paint samples into a 5″x5″ square, and the other into a 3″x3″ square.
On the 5×5 square, cut 1 1/2″ incisions an 1 1/2″ from the edge. You only want 4 cuts, your paper will end up loosely resembling an ‘H’.
You’ll do the same thing with the lid, only your incision will be 1/2″ long and 1/2″ from the edge. Then you just fold the edges to make your box shape.
The pin didn’t say anything about an adhesive, but I used tiny pieces of tape to hold my box together.
No worries either, the frog in my box is rubber and not a jump risk!
Original pin can be found at http://clutterfreeclassroom.blogspot.co.uk/2012/10/boxes-made-from-paint-samples-coffee.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

