Napkin Folding

20130606-222442.jpg

So we had a yummy night at Olive Garden. If you’ve read any of my previous posts, you know I’m a big fan! I’ve discovered how to make their breadsticks, salad dressing and Zuppa Toscana.
As much as I eat there, of course I’ve ended up with a napkin at home. However, I did this at the restaurant. I understand that it’s a family place, so they’re not going to do anything super fancy with the napkins.
I keep thinking that eventually we’ll do adult dinners where we have friends over and pretend to be grown-ups. Until the kids are grown, I don’t know how well that will work out…..
For some reason I keep pinning instructions on fancy napkin folding, and you know what? It’s fun! I’ve got this one pretty much down.
You take the napkin and fold it in half, then fold it in half again. Take the top right corner and fold only the first layer almost all the way to the opposite corner. Take the next layer and fold it, not quite as far as the previous layer. Do the same with the third layer. The last piece remains in place. Tuck the loose corners under the layers above them.
Once that’s done, fold the left and right sides under until you get a napkin that looks something like the picture. Then you just tuck in your silverware. Fairly simple, and by simple, I mean, my 6 year old can almost manage this one!
For more detailed instructions, check out the original pin on my PARTY IDEAS board.
Original pin with photo directions can be found at http://church-ladies.blogspot.com/2011/07/in-pictures-napkin-for-buffet-or-picnic.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

