Fixing Doll Hair

20130605-210331.jpg

This is something I wish I had known about when I was a child. I used to play with Barbie dolls constantly and it never fails that their hair gets tangled and obnoxious!
I was really excited to find this pin because Chiara has a lot of my old dolls and several larger dolls, like Ariel, and the hair turns into a rats nest.
The link I have pinned is no good anymore, but luckily the directions were attached to the pin itself. Be sure to check that out on my board COOLNESS. Follow me at ads061006.
You start by getting one of those cute little travel size spray bottle. I didn’t get that from the original directions, and the first time I used it did not go so well since the proportions were all wrong. All you need is your spray bottle (2oz) and put in 2 tbsp of fabric softener then fill with water. Spray a little bit on at a time and just brush out.
It went really well with Chiara’s Ariel doll, as shown in the picture. Her Rapunzel doll was a little more stubborn and I pulled out some of the hairs. I can’t wait to try it on a Barbie doll. The directions claim it works for them too, so we shall see!
Let me know how your trials go.

Leave a Reply

