Exploding box

20130604-220724.jpg

The first time I saw this, I fell in love with this idea. I’m sure any scrapbooker would feel the same way! And the best part, if you’re a scrapbooker, odds are good you will have the necessary supplies to make these.
There are some items listed in the original directions that I didn’t use, and I love how mine turned out. Obviously I still need to decorate mine, but I am hoping to get this done for tomorrow. I also would like to make another one so I can give these as a teacher gift for both of Arthur’s preschool teachers. I have some pictures printed off and some lovely teacher quotes.
A traditional card is a great thing, but let’s be honest, you might hang them on the wall for a few weeks, but unless they are a wedding card or something super special, you throw it away once the occasion has passed. I think this idea was just brilliant because who would throw such a cute little box away?
All you really need to get going on this is 4 sheets of 12×12 scrapbook paper, some scrapbook glue and whatever you want to use to decorate. The original blogger asked that we don’t share the detailed instructions, so I will refer you to her page for the exact dimensions. It’s really simple, so don’t look at the directions and get nervous.
Remember easy peasy are my bywords, so if I can do this, so can you! Let me know who you would make one for.
Original pin and step-by-step instructions with pictures can be found at http://glitteradventure.blogspot.com/2006/11/exploding-box-class.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

