Olive Garden Salad Dressing

Olive Garden Salad Dressing

I’m a big fan of Olive Garden. I think my Nana is the only person I know who does not love it. Other than her, I don’t think I would trust someone who doesn’t like it!
I could eat there every week, even if I just did the unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks. Now through Pinterest, I can pull off the hat trick and make all three at home! See previous blogs for the Olive Garden breadsticks and their Zuppa Toscana recipe.
Now for the salad:
1/2 C. mayonnaise
1/3 C. white vinegar
1 tsp. vegetable oil
2 Tbsp. corn syrup
2 Tbsp. Parmesan cheese
2 Tbsp. Romano cheese
1/4 tsp. garlic salt
1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning
1/2 tsp. parsley flakes
1 Tbsp. lemon juice
I apparently do not keep a fully stocked kitchen. I didn’t have any Romano cheese, so I replaced it with more Parmesean cheese and I left out the lemon juice.
The salad dressing was amazing. It came out white, which made me a little nervous at first, but it tastes amazing. I went through the first batch within a week and am about to make my second one. I meant to pick up my missing ingredients, but even though I work in a grocery store, I failed to do so. It’s great though because it tastes great the way I made it, missing ingredients and all!
I hope yours turns out fantastic as well and hope you’ll all check out my previous blogs so you can do your own Olive Garden night.
Original pin can be found at http://www.mommysavers.com/olive-garden-salad-dressing-copycat-recipe/

9 thoughts on “Olive Garden Salad Dressing

  1. Pingback: Easy French Cheese Garlic And Herb Breadsticks | Cupcakepedia

  2. You actually make it appear really easy with your presentation however I
    in finding this matter to be actually one thing which I believe I’d never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am taking a look ahead for your next put up, I’ll try to get the grasp of it!

  3. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Exceptional work!

  4. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so
    I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m
    still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for newbie blog writers?
    I’d certainly appreciate it.

    • Biggest tip that I ever got was to pick something you’re passionate about. If you don’t have a serious interest, like me with Pinterest, you’re not going to want to write as often. Pick a specific time to blog so you can be consistent. Write what you know because if people believe you really feel or think that way, they’ll be more apt to read it.

Leave a Reply

