Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

So this is by far the yummiest and easiest of all the bread recipes I’ve posted! Tonight was all about the yummy-ness. Tony has been waiting for a beautiful day because he wanted to grill the steaks we picked up. Luckily the rain held off and he was able to fire up the grill.
I had told him I wanted to try the stuffed baked potatoes and cheddar bay biscuits with the steaks, so tonight was a joint effort. I got started on the biscuits fairly early, knowing I would need the oven for the potatoes.
I could’ve thrown these together after everything else, because these were done in no time!
2 cups Bisquick Mix (I used Hungry Jack and it turned out just fine)
1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
1 1/2 tsp garlic powder
2/3 cup milk
Mix all of the above ingredients together. I used my hands and it gets extremely sticky, but that’s good! Once it’s well combined, drop fat dollops of it onto a greased baking sheet (I just foil lined one). Place your biscuits in your 400* oven for 10 minutes. Pull out and brush the following mixture over the top
2 tbsp melted butter (I don’t know if I slathered too much, but I ended up melting probably double this amount of butter)
2 tsp oregano
1 tsp garlic salt
Mix these all together and slather over your biscuits and place them back in the oven for another 5-6 minutes, or until golden brown.
These were absolutely wonderful. My favorite part is that you don’t have to wait, or let them rise, or anything like that! Easy Peasy are my bywords in this house and this tops my list so far!
The do crumble fairly easy, but the ones I’ve had at Red Lobster do as well. I can deal with that because they are do very yummy!
MUST TRY THIS PEOPLE! Enjoy!
Original pin is located at http://onsugarmountain.com/2012/08/15/homemade-red-lobster-biscuits/
Check out my yummy board and others by following me at ads061006

Leave a Reply

