Your mouth is a speaker……

Your mouth is a speaker......

I’ve had a really crummy day. Work was long and involved (it sucks being a grown up sometimes), I got frustrated by my children and ended up crying because I threw something down the basement stairs instead of putting it back in the drawer it belongs in.
A crap day like today calls for something hilarious. I actually did this a few days ago, but looking at the picture today did make me laugh. So that counts for something right?
I saw this picture and pinned it, thinking that it would be worth 30 seconds of my time to try this out.
My expectations were a little unrealistic, I’ll admit, but they tend to be when I see pictures like this online! I did try this myself and it took a few seconds for me to realize it even worked. I had the volume cranked all the way up on my phone, and as with most headphones you can hear them even when they are away from your ears.
So picture this, I’m standing in front of my bedroom mirror, just so I can see how ridiculous I look, headphones pointing into my nostrils, opening and closing my mouth so I can hear the difference. It does work, but it’s really quiet. There is a notable difference when you open and close your mouth.
For your own good I got Chiara to do this because she looks so much more adorable with headphones aimed at her nose! It took me a few tries to convince her to leave the headphones in her nose. She’s 3 and definitely knows where they are supposed to go! Once I got her to leave them there, I had to turn the music down for her to hear the difference, but she finally got it.
It’s worth a few minutes of your time and a little bit of your dignity to give this try! Let me know how it works out!
The website the picture links to has a whole mess of funny pictures, but I was a little to lazy to find it! Feel free to check out the picture on my board ‘freaking hilarious’. Follow me on Pinterest at ads061006
Original pin came from http://imgfave.com/popular/page:10

Leave a Reply

