Be daring

Be daring

This was a purely indulgent Pinterest moment. I was probably just as shocked as everyone when Emma Watson chopped her hair off. At least she didn’t go insane and shave her head like Brittany Spears, but I can definitely understand wanting a change after being forced to keep the same style for over 10 years!
I’ve changed my hairstyle over the years. Mostly it’s kept between my chin and shoulders. It rarely gets longer than that because I get frustrated with it’s slow growth so I chop it off. It’s a little stupid on my part, but women are not expected to be rational!
The most drastic thing I’ve done before now was going “Alice” with her cut from the first Twilight movie, but I wanted a change, and with my birthday coming up (my usual change-up time), I figured, why not?!
I ran the idea by my husband, mother and close friends and I got the same response from everyone: don’t! I’ve never been one to let other people’s opinions slow me down, so of course I went out and did it anyway.
I had a ton of dead ends from chemical stuff I’ve done to my hair (dye jobs, perms, straightening) so I figured I’d kill two birds with one stone, and get rid of the bad and start fresh!
I’ve also started another pin-tip, so there will be follow-up on how to have healthier hair, depending on how it turns out. I guess the point I’m trying to put across with this pin is that you should try what you want to do. Am I in love with this hair cut? Not overly, but you know what, live and learn! It’s a change, yes, but it’s not permanent. Hair grows back, so this will end up just being a fun time to look back at, possibly wondering when I lost my mind. LOL
Positive note: My Hard Rock Café hat looks fantastic with this cut!
Original photo inspiration came from http://29.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m13kx7YdjJ1rnz2zeo1_500.png

Leave a Reply

