Little Caesar’s Crazy Bread

Little Caesar's Crazy Bread

When I started making this, my husband asked me why I’m gathering so many recipes for breadsticks. My response, I’m trying them all out so I know which ones are the easiest to make and which come end up being the yummiest! He decided that was ok.
This was really easy, probably the easiest one yet. We make our own dough for pizza, so it was a matter of just making a little extra. Apparently I didn’t make enough though, so our pizzas ended up medium sized instead of large. But it’s a live and learn world out there! I know I’ll be making this one again.
I know I’ve told you all about my love of bread, so please don’t think it’s my love of bread talking, but please try this one out. If you don’t make your own dough, there is always the canned stuff the recipe actually calls for to try.
The picture is my sweet boy Arthur enjoying the yummy-ness. Him and I sat and ate about half the tray before I finally put them away till dinner time!
Ingredients:
1 (10 ounce) can pizza dough (I just made extra on pizza night since we make our dough from scratch)
2 Tablespoons butter, melted
1/2 teaspoon garlic salt
1/8 cup finely grated Parmesan cheese
Directions:
Preheat oven to 450 degrees. Unroll dough on a clean surface. Cut dough in half lengthwise, and then cut 8 strips vertically (making 16 small bread sticks). Place each strip onto a lightly greased baking sheet. Bake 6-8 minutes or until golden brown. While bread sticks are baking, melt the butter and stir in garlic salt. Remove bread sticks from the oven and brush on garlic butter mixture. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese. Serve with marinara sauce for dipping.
Original directions found here

Leave a Reply

