Supposed Miracle Mop Solution

Supposed Miracle Mop Solution

I would call this experiment partially successful. They made this out to be a miracle mopping solution, which I am all about something simple that I can’t run out of. Cheaper and, while it has several ingredients, it’s at least stuff that I have on hand at all times. I don’t know about you, but I’ve gone to mop once or twice and I don’t have my Mr. Clean. Yes, dish soap works, but not as well.
So you take the following ingredients and mix them all up, easy peasy!
1/4 cup white vinegar
1 tablespoon liquid dish soap
1/4 cup washing soda
2 gallons tap water, very warm
Then proceed to mop your floor.
I did all of this and discovered 2 things. First, this is the soapiest solution you will ever use on your floors. I actually had to go over again with clean water to get all the suds up. Second, this will leave streaks on your floor.
The only good thing I found from this solution is that it powers through spots on the floor. No scrubbing required, I just pushed the mop across the scummy stuff and it went away.
Of course afterwards I had to re-mop with clean water, then run a steam mop to get rid of the streaks. The original pin said it smelled good, and it did, however Mr. Clean smells good too and I only have to mop once!
We’ll label this try at your own discretion, and if you have time to do the job 3 times!
Original pin found here
Follow me on Pinterest, just look up Stephanie DeSantis

Leave a Reply

