Microwave cleaning

Microwave cleaning

This, I am sad to say was a total bust! I tried 2 different methods, both of which I was unable to track down the original pin. I do however have both pictures and directions pinned to my organizing, space-saving & cleaning board. Feel free to follow me for other tips: Stephanie DeSantis on Pinterest
The first method was to put 1-2 cups of water and 1-2 tbsps. in your microwave for 5 minutes, then everything is supposed to magically wipe away, a la steam cleaned. After the 5 minutes, I was still having to scrub like any other time I clean my microwave, so I moved on to the second trial.
Second method is 1 cup of water and 1 cup of vinegar in the microwave for 10 minutes. The only difference from this method and the first one, was my kitchen now reeked of vinegar. I still ended up having to scrub my microwave with good old fashioned elbow-grease, so the hunt for a good microwave cleaning tip continues…….

Leave a Reply

