Don’t lose your sheets!

Don't lose your sheets!

This pin entertained me because I have been doing this for years. My mom and both of my grandmas have been doing this as long as I can remember! In fact, the first time I realized not everyone did this, was when I first stayed the night at my boyfriend’s (now my husband’s) parents house. I went to get a towel from the linen area and was just looking at the stack of sheets, like, hmm? How odd!
Now that I’ve been out in the world a little bit, talking to different people, I realize this is even less common than I thought, and that makes me sad!
This is the easiest thing in the world to do, and it makes changing the sheets easy.
Everyone folds their sheets, I hope, anyway! If they are twin sheets, you just fold the fitted and flat sheet, then place them inside the pillowcase. You fold the edges of the case around the shape of the sheets, this makes it easier to stack. If it’s a full or larger set, you also fold one of the pillowcases and add that to the sheets inside the other case.
Once they are folded, they stack very nicely and easily in your linen or bedroom closet.
I think my favorite thing about this system, is that you never have to dig through your closet to find all of the pieces to your bedding. The only thing you have to worry about is having all of the pieces when you fold them.
I hope you all at least give this a try because it’s really easy, doesn’t take any extra time, and makes your life just a little bit simpler.
Original pin can be found here

Leave a Reply

