Cookie Dough Bites

Cookie Dough Bites

Can we say yummy?! A few nights ago when we had our Zuppa I wanted something sweet (besides the Samoas I’m addicted to) so I went to Pinterest and found these, which I pinned weeks and weeks ago. 36 weeks ago according to my board. Most of the ingredients can be found in any pantry. And I say this truthfully because nothing makes me crazier than people saying, “Oh everyone has this stuff”. Well, not everyone has stuff like Apple Cider Vinegar around. I’m starting to have odder things in my pantry, but these items should be in almost everyone’s home.
The ingredients are
1 cup salted butter, softened
1½ cups packed light brown sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 cups flour
6 ounces miniature chocolate chips (I even had enough chips leftover from the last time we made cookies!)
The directions are super simple too! Mix the butter and sugar together. Once that’s done add the remaining ingredients and mix well. Use your hands to get it together the best. This can also be a fun part to get your kids to help you! Roll into 1″ balls. They seem kind of crumbly, I was a little worried at first. Think snowball: Lots of pressure! Refrigerate until firm, about 30 minutes, I left mine in for an hour because I read the directions goofy (I do that sometime). Dip in chocolate, drizzle with chocolate or eat as is — equally delicious no matter what! I however did not even have Hershey syrup, so we went plain old cookie dough! Let stand at room temperature for about 10 minutes before serving.
Store in the refrigerator.
These have been chilling, literally, in my fridge for a few days, slowly disappearing. They are yummy and I feel no guilt about letting the kids have these because there is no raw egg. Not that I feel guilty about letting them eat regular cookie dough…..
Of course with these, there is no bake time. They don’t get harder over time like cookies do either!
Original recipe came from here

Leave a Reply

