Cute little doo-dad

Cute little doo-dad

This was a nifty little picture I came across while surfing Pinterest one night a while back. It looked a little complicated, but I simplified it a little and it ended up being a lot of fun!
My husband drinks beer so securing the beer caps was the easiest part of this! I have lots of pictures of my children floating around the house so I decided to do a Valentine’s Day theme since I had some cute wallet size portraits left from Chiara’s first Valentine’s pictures.
Mod Podge is just a good thing to have around the house if you enjoy Pinterest. I’ve done several projects involving it so I started buying the big containers! I cut the pictures down to size so my kids faces fit inside the cap and then you put a thin layer down over the pictures. I kind of swirled it around my fingers to make sure it would stick good and proper and that it would be evenly covered. I always manage to forget how white this is when you first lay it down. It did take a while to dry, but as you can see by the finished picture, it turned out great.
The original picture of this project had the caps attached with little metal links and a ribbon tied with a bell at the bottom. Obviously I adjusted to use ribbon and I am very happy how it turned out. This is a quick and easy project and I’m already thinking about making a more Christmas appropriate one to hang on the Christmas tree!
Original picture for idea found here

One thought on “Cute little doo-dad

  1. Pingback: Bottlecap Magnets | superstevied

Leave a Reply

