Texas Roadhouse Butter

Texas Roadhouse Butter

So, I love the butter from this place! I love it and make an absolute pig of myself whenever I go. I was really excited to find this pin, but for some reason it took me a little while to make the attempt. I think it was the sheer volume of this recipe that made me hesitant. I’m all about experimentation in the kitchen, but not at the expense of huge amounts of food.
I’m very sad to report that this recipe was a flop!
Directions were to take 2 sticks of butter, 1 cup powdered sugar, 1 cup honey, 2 tsp cinnamon and whip them all together.
I’m braver than Tony when it comes to trying things, so I slathered it on a piece of bread and took a nice big bite.
BLECK!
Again, I hate to waste food, so I split it up into little bowls and tried adjusting and adding, but nothing I could do fixed it. Needless to say, I ended up dumping the whole mess in the trash. It was a shame to waste that much, but no one would it eat it. Now I have the added benefit of telling all of you to avoid at all costs!
I’ll be on the lookout for a better recipe for the Texas Roadhouse Butter, you can be sure of that!
Original pin if you’re interested

2 thoughts on “Texas Roadhouse Butter

  1. You are making me hungry with all of your posts! So next Friday when you come over we are making the T-shirts and the Hot Butterbeer! OY VEY!

Leave a Reply

