Hot Butterbeer Latte

Hot Butterbeer Latte

Can we say yummy?! I have been making this for a long time now! Pretty much since the month I pinned this. It’s super simple to make and a little too easy to keep drinking. It may not taste like the Butterbeer in Hogwarts, Universal Studios, but it is still delicious!
Directions are combine in a saucepan 2 tbsp butter and 2 tbsp brown sugar (for the record, this will make caramel), once they are combined you add 1 mug of milk, 1 tsp vanilla extract and a dash of cinnamon. Heat to a boil then pour in mug and consume.
Like I said, super yummy! I usually do 3 or 4 tbsp of the butter and brown sugar combo so I can make a travel mug full. I’m modeling my latte in my lovely Longaberger travel mug (shameless product plug) which you can purchase at http://www.longaberger.com/stephaniedesantis
These mugs are really cool and won’t spill if they are tipped over and will hardly spill if you turn them completely over.
Back to the Butterbeer latte! I just looked at the original pin and found out there is a cold butterbeer to try as well. I’ll definitely do this one in the summer. The latte is a great cold weather treat!

5 thoughts on “Hot Butterbeer Latte

  1. Pingback: Hot Starbucks Butterbeer | superstevied

Leave a Reply

