Pizza Hut Breadsticks

Pizza Hut Breadsticks

I’m a fan of bread. Yes, this is only my second blog about bread, but as time goes on, I’ll definitely have more! It’s been a long time since I’ve had Pizza Hut breadsticks because I’m not a big fan of our local once. I am however a big fan of their breadsticks!
Directions are as follows: Mix together 1/2 cup warm water, 1/4 cup warm milk, 3/4 tbsp sugar and 1 1/4 tsp yeast. (I used a whisk) and let it ‘froth’ for 3-4 minutes. In bowl or stand mixer add 2 cups flour and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Add in 2 tbsp butter and 1/2 tsp salt to the mix. Let it mix till there is no loose flour (I used my hands for the last little mixing bit). Pour 4-5 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil onto a 9×13 pan and spread your dough flat. Cover with plastic or damp cloth and let rise for 1 – 1 1/2 hours. Once risen, slice into sticks and brush top of sticks with extra virgin olive oil and sprinkle with spice mixture. Spice mixture consists of 1/2 tsp oregano, 1 tsp garlic powder, 2-3 tbsp parmesean cheese, 1 tsp Italian seasoning and salt and pepper to taste. Heat oven to 450 degrees and bake for 12-17 minutes, or until golden brown. Remove from oven and serve hot with dipping sauce consisting of 1 cup pureed / canned tomato sauce, 1/2 tsp sugar, 1/2 tsp dried oregano, 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, salt and red chili flakes to taste.
I didn’t make the sauce since we were having our breadsticks with pasta, so we used that sauce. I used my Pampered Chef baking stone, so mine ended up a little overdone. We still scarfed them down, but will definitely have a shorter cook time when I make these again. The prep time on these is much shorter than the Olive Garden breadsticks, so we will definitely be having these again!
View the original pin here

One thought on “Pizza Hut Breadsticks

  1. Pingback: Pizza Hut Breadsticks | Cooking Is My Sport

Leave a Reply

